The meek…

…shall inherit the earth.. or so it goes.

Maybe not. I can vouch (complete with personal experience) for the fact that the meek only get pushed around like a wispy college student in the 8.03 am Virar local.

I for one, have been pushed around for a month more than my ‘Do not push around past – ‘ date.

Is it worth it? Not yet, it isnt. Will it be worth it? Maybe, when I have my bound and printed thesis in hand with a Masters certificate to boot.

One a different vein, I am tired of ‘missing’ things. I miss my folks, my friends, my brother, good food, peaceful sleep, decent conversation, travelling, the sea, reading good books…

I miss my life…

dry.jpg

6 thoughts on “The meek…

  1. oh the meek shall definitely inherit the earth…by my guess it shall be exactly 42 seconds before doomsday(time)

    and that pic was awesome…maybe we’re all pursuing the wrong career…time for a rethink?

  2. believe me…….i like to miss life and then enjoy it all in one go 🙂 rather than have it in small bits, like a dog with scraps throughout the day…….never really hungry, yet never really full 🙂
    as for the meek inheriting the earth…….hasn’t anybody ever heard of game theory? it makes it impossible for the meek to ever inherit the earth 😛 scientifically impossible

  3. ursula> i think its just the meek versus the cruel phrasing thats turning the argument upside down… it shud rather be said that the intelligent shall inherit the earth … that makes more sense, game theory or no game theory.
    pb> awesome pic…. awesomely apt combo of post and pic *pat on back*

Leave a comment